• NAUI/PADI Scuba Diver

NAUI/PADI Scuba Diver

This is your starting point to discovering the wonders of the underwater world. This certification is your passport to SCUBA diving, and to enjoying the thrills of weightlessness underwater; to exploring the beauty of an underwater tropical paradise; or to exploring the sunken shipwrecks of the Vermont Underwater Historic Preserve.
 
NOTE: Demand for classes has been very high this season.  Please call the shop for availability.
 

Cost: $550.00

 

Class Schedules:

 

June

Scuba Diver:

Date

Time

Monday, June 6

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Wednesday, June 8

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Monday, June 13

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Wednesday, June 15

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Monday, June 20

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Wednesday, June 22

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Monday, June 27

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Wednesday, June 29

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

 

 

Scuba Diver:

Date

Time

Tuesday, June 7

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Thursday, June 9

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Tuesday, June 14

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Thursday, June 16

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Tuesday, June 21

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Thursday, June 23

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Tuesday, June 28

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Thursday, June 230

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

 

 

Scuba Diver:

Date

Time

Sunday, June 19

01:00 PM – 06:00 PM

Monday, June 20

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Tuesday, June 21

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Wednesday, June 22

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Thursday, June 23

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Friday, June 24

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

 

 

July

Scuba Diver:

Date

Time

Wednesday, July 6

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Monday, July 11

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Wednesday, July 13

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Monday, July 18

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Wednesday, July 20

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Monday, July 25

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Wednesday, July 27

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Monday, August 1

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

 

Scuba Diver:

Date

Time

Monday, July 11

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Tuesday, July 12

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Wednesday, July 13

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Thursday, July 14

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Friday, July 15

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

 

Scuba Diver:

Date

Time

Tuesday, July 12

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Thursday, July 14

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Tuesday, July 19

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Thursday, July 21

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Tuesday, July 26

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Thursday, July 28

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Tuesday, August 2

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Thursday, August 4

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

 

 

Scuba Camp: $595 *see Scuba Camp page*

Date

Time

Sunday, July 24

01:00 PM – 06:00 PM

Monday, July 25

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Tuesday, July 26

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Wednesday, July 27

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Thursday, July 28

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Friday, July 29

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

 

 

August

Scuba Diver:

Date

Time

Wednesday, August 3

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Monday, August 8

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Wednesday, August 10

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Monday, August 15

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Wednesday, August 17

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Saturday, August 20

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Sunday, August 21

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Monday, August 22

05:30 PM – 10:00 PM

 

Scuba Diver:

Date

Time

Monday, August 8

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Tuesday, August 9

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Wednesday, August 10

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Thursday, August 11

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

Friday, August 12

09:00 AM – 05:00 PM

 

 

 
 
 
 

All students are required to fill out the NAUI medical form before participating in in-water education. If you are interested in enrolling in this course, please preview the medical form before signing up to ensure you can participate. Although SCUBA is a safe sport, there are certain medical conditions that may prohibit an individual from engaging. Some common contradictions are:

  • Asthma
  • Epilepsy
  • High Blood Pressure
  • Insulin Dependent Diabetes
  • Circulatory/Respiratory Conditions

If you or your doctor have any questions regarding your medical history with SCUBA, please contact Divers Alert Network (DAN) at 1-919-684-2948

Click on the Medical Form link below to access:

MEDICAL FORM

 
Starting from
$550.00

Availability: Contact us for booking information

This is your starting point to discovering the wonders of the underwater world. This certification is your passport to SCUBA diving, and to enjoying the thrills of weightlessness underwater; to exploring the beauty of an underwater tropical paradise; or to exploring the sunken shipwrecks of the Vermont Underwater Historic Preserve. The SCUBA DIVER certification enables you to buy or rent equipment, go on dive charters, or participate in any SCUBA activity. The minimum age for this class is 12 years. The cost of course is $550.00 and includes an Education Kit containing a textbook, a logbook, decompression tables, and more. The use of all scuba equipment throughout the class is also included. The only items not included are mask, snorkel, fins, and booties. We do give our students 10% off these items if they need to be purchased. Stop in and speak with one of our professionals about the best mask, snorkel, fins, and booties for your needs.

A non-refundable deposit of $100.00 is needed to hold a space in the course of your choice so call today and start your adventure!

**Special Note For Winter Pool Classes** - If you are planning a tropical vacation and would like to dive, but are not yet certified, choose the winter Referral Option. You can take the classroom and pool work with us and complete your open water dives at your destination. We will assist you in finding an instructor to complete your dives. If you choose this option to get certified, the cost of the course is $550.00. The cost of the open water dives will vary depending upon the location and instructor.

There are several contraindications to SCUBA Diving. They can be found at the Diver's Alert Network (DAN) website. If any of these pertain to you or should you have any questions regarding medical conditions as they apply to SCUBA Diving, please contact us at 800-283-7282 or info@waterfrontdiving.com.

Take a quick look at the Medical Form we have all students fill out prior to the first day of scuba. 

Private SCUBA Lessons- We specialize in one-on-one and semi-private SCUBA courses. If your schedule does not work with any of our scheduled courses please inquire about a Private Class.

Please contact us at 802-865-2771 or info@waterfrontdiving.com.

0 reviews for NAUI/PADI Scuba Diver

Write a review

Can't read? Reload
top